Science News

2019 Malcolm McIntosh Prize for Physical Scientist of the Year

Congratulations to Associate Professor Elizabeth New from the University of Sydney, the winner of the 2019 Malcolm McIntosh Prize for Physical Scientist of the Year. The award was formally presented by the Prime Minister at a dinner in the Great Hall of Parliament House, Canberra on Wednesday 16 October 2019. Associate Professor New is a Fellow of the Royal Society of NSW and was recognised for pioneering imaging tools that allow scientists to […]

2019 Malcolm McIntosh Prize for Physical Scientist of the Year2020-03-05T23:33:54+00:00

National Science Week

National Science Week again an outstanding success! This year’s event took place from 10 – 18 August 2019 right across Australia. This annual celebration of science in Australia is an opportunity to enjoy and explore the wonders of science and their importance and relevance to our very existence and well-being. As in previous years, there were hundreds of events held across Australia during the week, including some […]

National Science Week2020-03-05T23:33:23+00:00

The Australian Museum Eureka Prizes

The Australian Museum Eureka Prizes reward excellence in the fields of research and innovation, leadership, science engagement and school science. The RSA congratulates all 2019 winners, selected from an outstanding field of shortlisted contenders, for their incredible work. We also congratulate all past winners on their amazing achievements!

The Australian Museum Eureka Prizes2020-03-05T23:32:52+00:00